Indian version of Pop Idols

December 10, 2006 at 2:49 pm | Posted in Bollywood, Entertainment, Globalization | 2 Comments

Sort of. I stumbled upon Neha Kumar’s blog on which she had just covered the dismissal of two contestants from an Indian dancing/casting show: Nach Baliye 2!

I am absolutely crazed about Bollywood movies – I do actually not watch them so often, but they make me instantly feel good. Indian pop music makes me happy, too. And the two clips from Nach Baliye Neha shared with me are just as gorgeous. I like the first one in particular, as it is more traditional and I already knew the song, it’s part of the musical score of Dil Se (1998). The other ones are better dancers (or so I would think, but who am I to judge).

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Jana,

    I love your name even more now 🙂 I think its sounds really nice 🙂

    And sure you can add me on blogroll… 😀 It would be indeed my pleasure… 🙂 I’d also like to add you with your due permission 🙂

    Take care
    Neha

  2. Hey Jana,

    Ill show you how to change ur look or theme… Go to your dashboard, there you will find a tab for “Presentation”… you will find many designs/templates there… chose anyone u want and Bingo! u r ready to go! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

