Another meme: 28 questions

May 1, 2008 at 11:53 am | Posted in Blogging | 6 Comments
Tags:

Lallopallo has tagged me – to maintain our blog friendship, I’ll have to answer his 28 questions (btw, I know that this type of pass-on questions is also referred to as a meme, but is it a meme really? dunno, don’t think so – doesn’t matter).

Here we go (I might choose not to answer if I consider a question to personal):

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?

Gerbert Rappaport’s Čeremuški or Черемушки (a Russian operetta from 1962)

2. What book are you reading?

A reader ‘Old media, new media’ and Weinberger’s Everything is miscellaneous (sporadically)

3. Favorite board game?

Scrabble

4. Favorite magazine?

They all suck.

5. Favorite smells?

The smell of whitewashed walls.

6. Favorite sounds?

Changes. Cute sounds, such as a new message coming in via twhirl

7. Worst feeling in the world?

That people who one loves will be gone forever when they die

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

I’m not able to think when I wake up

9. Favorite fast food place?

Any good kebab shop

10. Future child’s name?

well, it’s definitely not going to be something like Nova Fee Belle, or what people come up with these days

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?

only write

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

no, but I’d like to blow my nose with stuffed animals

13. Storms – cool or scary?

scary cool, if one is in a safe place

14. Favorite drink?

depends!

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?

write more

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?

yes, before it’s cooked

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?

orangey red

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?

Chapeau to lallopallo for being to brave to write them all down – I’m not. It’s likely around 20.

19. Favorite sports to watch?

Football, but only when the European or World Championships are on.

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

he must be a smart person, because he changed to wordpress eventually (and then his blog kicked off!)

21. What’s under your bed?

don’t dare to have a look

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?

sure, if I can keep the wisdom I’ve acquired in this life

23. Morning person, or night owl?

night… owl

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?

scrambled!

25. Favorite place to relax?

nothing specific

26. Favorite pie?

anything from a good Viennese coffee house

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?

yogurt

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first?

I’ll decline – I kind of have the feeling that all the people I know who haven’t been tagged yet are too busy to respond

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are so nice..thanks for doing it..It was a nice read..
    And, I think Orangey red color is cool

  2. definitely is! i had that colour once, but since dying is pretty bad for your hair (in particular if you#re dark like me) i can’t keep it up

  3. One more thing..even if you didnt do this meme, our blog friendship would have been intact..:)

  4. hey thanks, I was kidding anyway:-) it’s good to be reminded to be a bit more active on the networking front occasionally – one all too easily gives in to the necessities and demands of work life.

  5. […] Blogwesen wohl heißt; auf meinem englischen Blog haben mich diese Dinge immer mit dem Wort “Tagged!” erreicht. Luca ist z.B. schon bei Wahrheit 400 angelangt, ein interessanter Hinweis auf die […]

  6. […] meme is ripped off a blog That’s Me, Jana!. She states that she was tagged by another blogger. But, tracing back all theft’s thieves […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

