Brief Professional Update

February 5, 2008 at 3:49 pm | Posted in Career | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

Last Friday I had my first encounter with my self-employment coach – I am only now beginning to realize HOW much work it all is going to be, yet I have to take one step at a time… I am still undecided whether it wouldn’t be wiser to get a part-time position – but unless you want to be a secretary, it is difficult to even find interesting vacancies that one can apply to.

This week is dedicated to prototype building: In order to realize my digital storytelling project, I need to have a few stories to put on display. I am lucky to be in touch with the folks at reflect.at – their project leader/creative director/facilitator gave me a few pointers today to help me find the proper direction.

Also, I received a nod from a professor for media studies to be my adviser on a planned doctoral thesis. The title changes daily – I have three weeks to finalize the focus. Here is the title of the day: User-generated Video. Von Viral Video bis Digital Storytelling.

I am lucky to be able to build on excellent work in a related field that has already been done by Lenina [um – may I link to your thesis or would that expose your identity? btw, the contents are only available via Google, but the index file only says ‘test’] and I still think she should tour a few conferences with her research which she hasn’t done yet.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ‘[um – may I link to your thesis or would that expose your identity? btw, the contents are only available via Google, but the index file only says ‘test’]’

    ehm.. not yet. I want to first of all iron out any minor things (index file says ‘test’??), and then I might make it available via Lulu.com.

    As mentioned before, soon I’ll hopefully have soem more time to deal with all these things😐


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

