And quite incredible: I’ve got a cool traineeship

September 13, 2007 at 10:28 am | Posted in Internship, Job | 6 Comments
Tags:

Fifteen minutes ago I wrote that I got sacked before I had even started on my new job. While I was style typing the post, I got a phone call from one of the leading Austrian news magazines – I got admitted to their trainee programme as a news editor!!! I won’t earn anything, yet it lasts only six weeks, and there is PLENTY to learn. I had applied with only a vague hope that they’d accept me, mainly because I am already 33, yet wrote a very honest (my boyfriend would call it dramatic) letter of application, in which I discussed that very issue. It’s starting on the 8th of October – isn’t that tremendously cool???

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. or, you just need to sell yourself right😉

  2. Hope you like this one..
    Congrats!

  3. Wow, I don’t blog/read other blogs for a single day because I am busy and come back to find out that your entire life has changed. Ever thought about having your own reality show?🙂

  4. He, this is a reality show – it’s simply blog-based:-)

  5. Congratulations, this sounds much preferable!

  6. […] I started out again on writing applications. I had stopped after my erroneous assumption that I had found me a job – which unfortunately led to my letting pass the application deadline for a job with the Fulbright […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

