Yes! I am on freewave!

August 2, 2007 at 1:02 pm | Posted in Vienna | Leave a comment
Tags:

Werkzeug H had already gone on holiday, but I am on Freewave now: 70 Hotspots in Linz, Villach, Vösendorf and Vienna. I am sitting in the shade next to the Leopoldmuseum in the yard of the Museumsquartier with my Macbook. Doing research:-)

Day 7 in Vienna

August 2, 2007 at 12:17 pm | Posted in Vienna | 1 Comment

I am still with no more furniture than an inflatable matress and a water cooker, but the city is offering sufficient distraction. This morning I went to the German embassy to have my passport changed, and it was quite entertaining to see how German the German customers behaved:-) There was fighting and argueing on every counter, with one woman even walking up and down the hall, hissing “This is unbelievable! This is unvelievable” and swinging her stick (she had both a speech and walking impediment which gave the scene a rather surrealistic tone; a little boy sitting next to me and being constantly shushed by his mom asled “Are they actors?” which sounded like a reasonable question to me.)

I’m somewhere near Pilgram alley, looking for a bar called “Werkzeug H” were they are supposed to have free wireless, but haven’t been particularly successful so far.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.