Fingers crossed

May 31, 2007 at 5:38 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags:

I just sent a letter of application to a Viennese Museum – it’s a museum that I am very excited about, and it’s not 100% certain whether they have a vacant position or not. A friend recommended me, although he thinks I am OVERQUALIFIED (how I hate that word….) and would be bored to death… if there is a position, it is going to be in their archives, and of course I could see their exhibitions for free…. right now it sounds exactly what I fond… away from the teaching front… intelligent people to surround me… keep your fingers crossed for me!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. fingers crossed 😛

    I expect it’s not going to be the first time that you’ll hear that you’re overqualified…

  2. Hope things work out for you at this job. Here in Canada, Job seekers-especially first generation immigrants- hear the following more often than not.
    “Either you are overqualified or underqualified for the job ”
    My experience shows that there is some truth in it.

  3. Yeah, I know – I hate that fuss about overqualification (more than the one about underqualification!).


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

