Back – and sick

April 11, 2007 at 6:51 am | Posted in Sick | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Both my boyfriend and me have returned with a slight fever and a sore throat – it’s one of the in between stages where you don’t know whether you should lie down or not. They’re the ones I like least.

I am off to work soon, let’s see how I am going to cope. If I had another day off on my hands, I’d start with a review of The House of Mirth. If I wrote a PhD about naturalism, like Cabbage does, I’d definitely frequently experience pangs of crushing depression. Everything that I feared was going to happen, happened – and if not exactly, then worse. Poor Lily Bart!

P.S.: My boyfriend consoled me by saying “But it did not really happen!” Somehow that made and makes no difference to me. It’s the discursive probability that saddens me:-(

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

