Good news!

March 26, 2007 at 5:26 pm | Posted in Career | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I’ll soon be out of here! I made a phone call to the Arbeiterkammer today [an official representation of employees – do we have anything like that in Germany, btw?] to inquire about my claim to unemployment benefits should I consider not to extend my contract. And I learned that, in this particular situation and being a German who has worked in Austria for 3 years, I’d receive benefits immediately, and for a period of up to 30 weeks. Finding a new job within that time frame cannot be that difficult, can it? Certainly not, considering that I’d be willing to do just about everything for as long as it wouldn’t be full-time. I’d rather work part-time and spent the rest of my time working on the half dozen of unfinished scripts that I have on my computer. The future’s bright – why didn’t I call them earlier?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Excellent, congratulations!!🙂

  2. I’ve only just begun using WordPress, and therefore have only just begun reading you, but this is indeed excellent news! Congratulations!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS & THE BEST OF LUCK!!

  4. Cool! Congrats Jana!! I want to be an Austrian citizen now ..lol


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

