Snow at last!

January 25, 2007 at 3:09 pm | Posted in Alps, Austria, Global Warming | 3 Comments
Tags:

The snow that we’ve been waiting for so long now has finally decided to fall, gracing the roofs and fields with its soft blankets… and the streets and gutters with slush. No, this winter is never ever going to come into full swing, the winter sales have already started, I’ll never learn skiing (thank God 😛 but hopefully we are having a mild spring coming up as well. Even the clouds of global warming have a silver stripe!

Snow

Snow

Snow

Snow

This looks pretty neat – but is a few kilometres away from where I live already (sorry, just a webcam pic!)

Snow

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yesterday, we had snow in London (!). Only 2 weeks ago it was 14 degrees, the sun was shining, and it felt like September.

    I wonder what it’ll be like once I’m back in Edinburgh… no snow there yet I don’t think, but I’m sure there’ll be plenty of icy winds that’ll make it feel much colder than down here.

    I just hope my pipes haven’t frozen while I’ve been away!

  2. Speaking of pipes, apparently the wastewater pipe beneath my shower leaked and water dripped from the ceiling of the bank in the same building! I had a dehumidifying machine in there for three days and two nights, and plumbers coming in at 8 in the morning none-stop….

  3. Woea !!! That’s a good experience …..
    Where people crib about being so cold out there,remember there are people who’ll be longing for the same….

    Enjoy your weather 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

