Shunning the bed

January 17, 2007 at 12:31 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags:

I cannot really explain why, but lately I’ve been shunning the bed. I’m obviously tired right now (spent the evening grading papers until midnight), but the thought of getting ready to go to bed seems unbearable. Is that some new strain of insomnia?

Yesterday it was exactly the same – came home at 11:30 and was reasonably tired, but still played another round of Sloppy Sokoban (still stuck on level 29), drank a tea, and continued reading Nick Hornby’s A long way down, eventually went to sleep at 1:30 because it would have been stupid to stay up any longer.

And I’m actually still in my office – going home just seems too much of an effort, in the same way as having a lunch break and organizing some food sometimes seems too much of an effort. Also, I am not too keen on going to bed right now. But while I think that cutting out a meal every now and again can do me no harm, I’m not so sure about missing night sleep…

Colours

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Da geht’s mir ganz anders – ich könnte ständig pennen: winterschlärfig.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

