Living vicariously

January 11, 2007 at 5:17 pm | Posted in Friends | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

Suppose it’s time for another “F__ing Vorarlberg” post. If I give up my grudge against this place, I might be giving up my most important “constituting other”. These days, my thoughts are so much geared up towards leaving this place that I probably do not even try anymore to come to grips with it and the situation. I probably should do something about that. But except from commuting between work and my flat, there’s hardly any activity that I engage in these days (and I abhor the mere thought of social engagement, to be honest, although it would probably do me good). Tapping the internet for a few signs of life from distant friends, and that’s it. And it still seems to be the better alternative to me than beginning to hang out with the locals πŸ˜›

EDIT: commuting in this case means nothing more but a 15 minutes walk…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. tongue indeed πŸ˜›

    i’m currently seriously chewing over whether or not to actually move back to London. I really love Edinburgh and I feel very attached to it. London in comparison is pretty ugly, loud, expensive, shite!

    I think it’s quite simple. If you’re unhappy somewhere, you move. If you’re happy somewhere, you should probably stay put πŸ™‚

  2. Yes, I guess so. Unless reasons like job or partner suggest something different. In that sense it is good that I am not happy here, at least it makes moving easier.

  3. well, i don’t know if is in fucking vorarlberg, but i’m still in the office so i don’t want to google this just now, lol

    http://www.snopes.com/photos/signs/austria.asp

  4. No no, Fucking, just as Wankham, is in Upper Austria πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

