Basil Paterson

August 5, 2006 at 9:48 am | Posted in Scotland | Leave a comment

My EFL College:

(source: http://www.basilpaterson.co.uk/images/gallery/bp-door.jpg)


(source: http://www.basilpaterson.co.uk/images/gallery/bp-1.jpg)

Sigh… while most tourists when coming to South Africa tend to say “This is sooooo British here”, me, South Africa being the place where I ate the first steak and kidney pie in my life, am inclined to say “This is sooooooooo South African here”. And I had my first steak and kidney pie in six years yesterday. And this charming chap on BP’s doorstep looks just like an English speaking white South African to me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

